play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Clacton Car Sales Ltd

At Clacton Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Clacton Car Sales Ltd

Clacton Car Sales Ltd
5
4.5

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I ain’t no complaints

    By Sha H on 16 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Straight transactions all clean no hassle in and out with the car I wanted

    Reply from Clacton Car Sales Ltd on 04/09/19

    Many thanks..


  • 5

    Purchased a JAGUAR XF

    By les W on 06 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a Jaguar XF from Clacton Car Sales in July and I am extremely happy with my purchase and the excellent after sales service received. I would recommend Clacton Car Sales 100% and will return if I ever need another vehicle.


  • 5

    Best garage in Clacton-on-Sea

    By M N on 02 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a Range Rover here & can not express how happy we our with this motor. Everyone there was so friendly & helpful to us. Would highly recommend them


  • 5

    Lovely guys

    By Mary rose G on 27 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Ford Fiesta off these guys and although I was dubious due to bad experiences with other car showrooms I am 100% happy this time, I needed to tale the car on the day of purchase due to work, the car needed work and they had it ship shape in 4 days (only 4 days due to bank holiday, it would have been quicker), I would highly recommend them, they kept there promise and that’s rare x


  • 5

    An impressed customer

    By Christopher H on 30 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have just purchased a Mercedes SLK Kompressor which is in absolutely stunning condition, exactly as described on their webpage. They are such a pleasant car dealer to do business with nothing seems too much trouble when I arrived at Clacton car sales I was left on my own to look at the vehicle at my leisure no pushy sales tactics here the part exchange price for my car car was very very generous the Mercedes was in absolutely immaculately presented It is such a pleasure to do research a straightforward car dealer long may they continue thanks again for all your assistance And I will certainly be recommending Clacton car sales to all my family and friends looking forward to driving my Mercedes thanks again but car sales absolutely A1 service


  • 5

    Great all round company

    By David M on 30 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish the transaction was smooth from taking my car in for PX with a great PX price too,to collecting my new car. The new car came very clean and was ready to go. The staff on the front desk where very polite and not pushing for sales more seeking my needs and matching me to my car. Even the mechanics on passing where always polite. I honestly can say that after visiting a few different showrooms this was definitely the showroom I’ll be recommending to friends and family. Thanks again


  • 5

    Excellent highly recommend

    By Brooke N on 26 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brought 2 cars from these, 1 had no problems the other had minor problems got sorted quickly and professionally. Excellent customer service very polite and helpful right reccomend good prices on cars too

    Reply from Clacton Car Sales Ltd on 04/09/19

    Many thanks for your review, We do also try to make every customer have a pleasant experience..


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful service for a car purchase.

    By Susan B on 01 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a lovely Peugeot 207cc recently and very friendly helpful dealer. Had the car a week now and had a minor issue which is being dealt with quickly. Very happy with my purchase and would recommend this company to my family and friends.

    Reply from Clacton Car Sales Ltd on 04/09/19

    Any further problems please dont hesitate to come see us, We hope you are enjoying your new car..


  • 5

    No Money Back.. No Guarantee

    By jamie W on 28 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    These Guys here, are great at NOT keeping there 3 month warranty, I brought a pick up from them 3 weeks ago, the clutch went, the cost to put it right was less then £80 I was told that the van i traded in had a gearbox problem, So I was told to bring the pick up back & they would give back the van back I traded in ? I even said Lets go half on the cost ? I got the same Answer ? I think theses lads get calls like my every day, I think taking them to court would be a big waste of time. So If you do take the risk of buying from them, throw the 3 month warranty out of the car window, that's if you don't break down before hand. I wish Clacton car sales all the best.

    Reply from Clacton Car Sales Ltd on 04/09/19

    Were sorry you have had a bad experience, Its a shame we couldn't resolve your issue when you came back in, We did offer to refund the deal in full but you did not want to do that. We hope you got your problems sorted and everything is working fine now. We hope to do business with you in the future. Kind Regards


  • 5

    Come here for your next second hand car!

    By Raymond G on 24 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We had a really positive experience here today. All of their cars whatever their registration are presented in showroom condition and there is a good choice across a range to suit your pocket and motoring preferences! The team couldn't be more helpful, listening to what it is you're looking for and not trying to simply push onto you the most expensive model possible. They also gave us a very fair price on our part exchange. We came away with just the perfect car as a much-needed little run around. We'll be recommending them wholeheartedly to friends and family and when the time comes for another change in our cars there's no-one else we'd want to deal with.

    Reply from Clacton Car Sales Ltd on 04/09/19

    Thank you for your lovely feedback, We look forward to doing more business with you in the future and hope everything is still going as well. Kind Regards CCS Team